Italy imposes five-day quarantine for tourists over Easter. Spain extends restriction of non-essential travel from Schengen countries and third parties to the EU until April 30th


Update. Italy will impose a mandatory five-day coronavirus quarantine for people arriving or returning from trips to European Union countries until April 6.  The rules apply to foreign visitors as well as returning residents of Italy. The 14-day quarantine for non-EU arrivals remains in place.

Spain announced that the temporary restriction of non-essential travel from third countries to the European Union and Schengen associated countries due to the health crisis, has been extended for a further month to April 30. However, the order that establishes temporary restriction of acces by land to the Schengen area through the Gibraltar checkpoint concludes on March 30.