Spain extends restrictions on airport entry from third countries


Update. The Ministry of Home Affairs has issued a Ministerial Order to extend the restrictions on airport entry into Spain for passengers from countries outside of the European Union and the Schengen Area, and to adapt these limitations to the spread of the pandemic in other countries. The Order, extends the restrictions on airport entry until 31 May. The Order also adapts these restrictions on entry through air borders to the spread of the pandemic in third countries. Specifically, as from 1 May, passengers, with or without a stopover, from India, Brazil, South Africa, Botswana, the Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Peru and Colombia may only enter national territory if they are «residents in Spain or Andorra, Spanish citizens or their spouse or legal partner with whom they maintain an analogous union to spouse recorded in a public register, and those ascendants and descendants in their charge, provided that they travel with or to meet with them. They may also travel if they are «transport personnel, sailors and the aviation personnel needed to implement air transport activities», «diplomatic and consular staff, members of international, military, civil protection and humanitarian organisations in the exercise of their functions» or «people who can provide documentary accreditation on grounds of force majeure or a situation of need, or whose entry is permitted on humanitarian grounds».