Denmark will no longer require quarantine or testing for tourists returning from 8 Spanish regions


Update. The Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs has updated its travel guidelines , considerably relaxing the restrictions it applies to Danish tourists visiting the Spanish regions of Asturias, the Balearic Islands, Ceuta, Extremadura, Galicia, the Canary Islands, Murcia and the Valencian Community.

As of May 15, the risk classification in these autonomies goes from orange to yellow. This means that Danish travelers returning from a holiday to these destinations will not have to undergo a 10-day quarantine. Nor will they have to present a negative Covid test before boarding back from Spain to their country.

Of course, Danes who want to enter Spain via port or airport will have to submit a negative PCR, since Denmark is considered a risk country (at least, until May 23 ). They will also need to undergo a rapid antigen test whenever they enter your country by air. This test will be carried out at the airport itself.

The rest of the Spanish regions remain at the orange level, this means that the Danish returning from them must:

  • Present a negative test carried out a maximum of 48 hours before boarding,
  • Undergo a rapid antigen test upon landing in Denmark.
  • Keep a quarantine for 10 days.

Germany, the Netherlands and Denmark removed the Canary Islands from their quarantine list.
Which means that Dutch tourists will not require testing or quarantine upon return, and Danish visitors will not have to quarantine themselves from May 15. Nevertheless, all arrivals will have to comply with Spanish law and provide proof of a negative PCR test taken 72 hours before travel.
Germany has joined The Netherlands and Denmark by adding the Canaries to its green list of destinations from which returning tourists are not required to quarantine.