Morocco imposes a quarantine on travelers from Spain, France and Portugal

Update. Morocco imposes as of Tuesday, July 13, a quarantine of ten days to unvaccinated travelers from Spain, France and Portugal. he new measure corresponds to the latest update of travel recommendations made by the Moroccan authorities, after including Spain, France and Portugal in the list B of high risk areas spread of covid-19 and its Delta variant.

Travelers from the countries on list B – which currently includes 81 passes in total – must present a negative PCR test of less than 48 hours, and if they are not vaccinated (with both doses) they must pass a ten-day quarantine in a hotel designated by the authorities and pay for your stay.

Morocco resumed international travel on June 15 with conditions that have varied and updated according to the epidemiological situation of each country.